The Navajo lands, which they call, “Dine Bikeyah.” Four Sacred Mountains (San Francisco Peaks, Mount Blanca, Mount Taylor, and La Plata Mountain) approximately delimited the sacred land. The Navajo Tribe live in close proximity to other groups who also came to the southwest and brought with them their ancestral language of the Athabaskan family: the Na-Dené […]
Continue reading